Mr Trivias Honarary Haiku Challange…

About a week ago I wrote about twitter and haiku, and last night the brilliant “Mr Trivia” answered the call – to see his site click on alternate image for mr trivia as i could not find an eskimo piethe paper clip..anyway here are the Haiku that he posted on Twitter, which were so good I thought they deserved their own blog –

“Intangible Stuff” Flickers in a pop song. Ridiculous. Heart ache.
“Future Regret” My fear is never, becoming the thing, I cannot see.
“Mind Game” Play on your own. Make your own poem. Syllables roam.
“Selfish State” Stuck within. The only thing. Is other people.
“Happy Past” Brilliant air. Fills memory. I lose the now
“Ennui Not Boredom” Bored Child. Busy Adult. Life is neither.

“Intangible Stuff”

Flickers in a pop song.

Ridiculous.

Heart ache.

“Future Regret”

My fear is never,

becoming the thing,

I cannot see.

“Mind Game”

Play on your own.

Make your own poem.

Syllables roam.

“Selfish State”

Stuck within.

The only thing.

Is other people.

“Happy Past”

Brilliant air.

Fills memory.

I lose the now

“Ennui Not Boredom”

Bored Child.

Busy Adult.

Life is neither.

I can’t find a favorite but if i had to, i think it would be  “Happy Past”.

So lets make this the ‘Mr Trivias honarary challange for the best haiku made up of one or more of your tweets’ – come back here with the Haiku on Tuesday and I will have one of those Mr Linky things up, so we can all discover a lot of new blogs and a lot of twitter Haikus :) – hopefully – fingers crossed.

To find out how to Haiku click on this soy sauce fish – The soy sauce fish of Haiku


Powered by MckLinky

Click here to enter your link and view the entire list of entered links…

4 Comments

Filed under being creative, random bumph

4 responses to “Mr Trivias Honarary Haiku Challange…

  1. I feel very honoured to be part of this poetic annexe of your ‘blog – particularly considering how fast and loose I’ve played with the haiku form. Thanks for this – I look forward to seeing others getting their haiku on….

  2. Hey – you put in all the hard work – I just wish I could get pictures where I wanted them on here :s -oh well :)

  3. I’m no good at haiku – here’s the best I can do:

    Shades of Dahmer and Laura Palmer
    In my freezer there’s
    A Barbie head wrapped in plastic.
    It feels kind of wrong.

Leave a Reply

