As many of you know…

Oh my god what have I gotten myself intoI am now participating in a rather hectic month, which will consist of NaNoWriMo and the insane hope to reach 50,000 words in 30 days ( my story is already out of control – completely – have no idea where the plot is going) My children are also participating in the young writers version Bub 1 – 3000 words in a month, Bub 2 – 300.
I also have three auditions for acting schools here and here and here, plus a family holiday in Sydney to break up the two weeks that I need to be there for auditions. I am also looking forwards to December with another audition and my parents moving to France, for good.
Also it is Bub 1’s 10th birthday and I have the wedding of my cousin to attend which means a weekend trip to the beach (joy) (well, yes actually, joy , except for the travelling with children bit)
So, I may not be blogging much, but I will try to at least write one written blog and several photo blogs per week (am actually a photo-a-holic), and will be tweeting non stop.
Do not desert me dear readers – i shall return, a failed actor (come on – who actually believes they will get through auditions) a failed writer (50,000 words in a month – ha!) but travelled and with many photographs.
Hugs to you all.

5 Comments

Filed under addictions, being creative, mum-ing about, parenting, random bumph

5 responses to “As many of you know…

  1. Well, shall miss you… but will not desert you., and shall check here, and see you round twitter… and good luck! :)

  2. OMG, my life is the anti-yours! I have nothing planned!! I am so boring…lol
    Good luck with everything! :)

  3. Good luck with NanoWrimo. I did it three years ago. Perhaps this should be the month that I finally re-read what I read. It was hard but so satisfying.

  4. It’s a big month but it will be an exciting and rewarding one. You will ace the auditions – believe me, I know that as fact – and you have the 50,000 words in the bag. As well as keeping up with NaNoWriMo, you’ve already written another great blog and have your audition prep sorted. You are brilliant and nothing is going to stop you.

  5. mya

    Hey great article. I wish I had read this a long time ago.

Leave a Reply

