Last night…

Last night I sat in a darkened hostel room, on the fourth floor of a terrace house, windows swung open, watching the street lamp lit life through wooden blinds as I listened to the pub across the road..

Peering at life from the outside, watching guys play pool on blood red baize pool tables, hearing the chatter, the laughter, wondering at my absolute sorrow joined with how this is what i have always wanted and this is my final chance.

Sobs clogged my throat, unremitting humidity post angry grey storm pressing me into the bed. In four days my future is decided.

In four days I get to make my mark, or break it.

In the last week, Sydney has felt more like a home, I have done more, seen more, put myself through more things that I was terrified of than i have done in a very long time. I am alive again, after years of numbness and pain, I feel alive.

So heres to the next four days and all that will change. Wish me luck for the last audition everyone. Wish me luck for my life, will keep photo-ing and let you know how my most important audition goes.

 

4 Comments

Filed under acting and auditions, being creative, not exactly amusing

4 responses to “Last night…

  1. Tim

    Fingers – and everything else – crossed for you!

  2. Wishing you all the luck for the audition and your life xxx

  3. I am wishing you so much luck!

  4. I am wishing you all the luck in all the world. No, I really am…

    I have been out and gathered it up: from under card tables where careless people have dropped it, from behind fruit machines where unscrupulous people hid it away from their neighbours. From under lottery machines and leprechaun’s hats.

    All in a great big pile. For you my sweet. Grab it with both hands and go for it.

    I hardly know you but I believe in you. And I am infinitely proud of all you and all the things that brought you to this moment. What ever happens, know that there are a million thoughts thinking of you and a virtual hand holding yours.

    xxxx

Leave a Reply

