I made it…

A week ago I was ill, lying in bed and trying to get to sleep while watching "Looking for Alibrandi" – a book I love and also a movie I love.I have moved into what Josie’s Nonnas house would look like if it was a flat.
And I kind of like it.
The red carpet will get wearing after a while, as will the orange striped net curtains, and the giant fake wooden wardrobe and the vase of plastic flowers has to go.
But, I’m here. I’m in Sydney. I’m trying to get everything set up and failing in my exhaustion.
I need a day off.
Another day to lie on the couch – watch ‘Looking for Alibrandi’ and remember why I’m here.
I also need internet, not surviving on this tail end of my prepaid – terrified I’ll run out this second, no this one…but that will take a month judging by last time…
But yes, I am here, I will check twitter when I am able (not often in the next couple of weeks), in the meantime – I made it, I am thinking of you all and sending hugs and thoughts.
And I miss my writing workshop :(
Now back to see what i can replace the net curtains with….

5 Comments

Filed under being creative

5 responses to “I made it…

  1. Ahhhhhhh, I’m breathing a big sigh of relief for you. The hard part is over. Now it’s the settling & adjusting time….hope you feel at home soon. xx

    PS Miss you on Twitter.

  2. Yay! So glad to hear you are there and settling in!

  3. You def deserve at least one day off to rest. Moving is HUGE, take your time… glad you’re there. Miss ing you on twitter too xxx

  4. Welcome to Sydney. Moving is a special sort of hell so you deserve a break.

  5. Take your time – I’d be out of action for months if I’d moved house.

Leave a Reply

