Haiku Post.

so pretty :)

a world in peices

watch it tumble spiralling

into midnight grey

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

getting over me

seems very easy for some

i’m totally done

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

my reasons for now

and here seem to have

faded into blue

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

I long to feel this

battered heart of mine swell with

love freely given

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

I want to lose me

this heavy, dragging, once was

and find myself home.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

today the sun shines

it creeps around the corners

and into my mind.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

tommorrow may be

better than today

there is that at least.

1 Comment

Filed under being creative, below 15%, less happy side of me, not exactly amusing

One response to “Haiku Post.

  1. There are five sounds on/one line, seven on the next/five on the last. Neat.

Leave a Reply

