“Gaiety. Song-and-dance. Here we go round the mulberry bush.”

Today I am 32. THIRTY- TWO. Thats like a proper grown up age. But maybe not.

And my child is sick.

And I am sick.

But I have recieved much twitter, email, text and chat love from my kind and lovely friends and family. Thank You.

So to make myself feel better I am putting up this picture (which is not mine) and letting myself off from writing the history behind a photo :)

(besides which the birthday ones I have from last year suck and aren’t in the next folder :) – although I have many of the ingrown toenail which I can show you if you want? hundreds of the bloody things. My Mother (ex-podiatrist-) was diagnosing and treating it via email – so if you ever want a pic of an ingrown toe nail – you know where to come)

(although I look ok in this one from my 30th – ah how I miss “Bar Nothing”)

Oh and I was given  this :) which has made me happy :) and is one of my Best Birthday Presents Ever.

So Maybe I’m not quite such an Eeyore after all…Or maybe I am – but at the end of the day with his balloon and useful pot.

Okay, so did anyone else laugh at “useful pot” – I am so not grown up – images of eeyores tripping dance through my head :)

8 Comments

Filed under below 15%, bub 2, Captain Jack Sparrow, DOC, GAH my birthday, Photo blog, pretties

8 responses to ““Gaiety. Song-and-dance. Here we go round the mulberry bush.”

  1. Happy Birthday to you, I hope that you have a good day and start to feel better soon x

  2. Happy Birthday! A huge thank you for my Secret Post Club present, it’s fab!!! I’m just writing about it now to tell the world how great you are ;-)

  3. Happy birthday, again! x

    You looked great on your 30th.

    ‘Best birthday presents ever’ are wonderful things!!! :)

  4. That’s a cool bubble/heart pic. You do indeed look good in that party photo (notably, looking less thin than you do now).

    I’m very pleased that you like the pen that much. :)

    Proper grown-up age? Bah! One of the great things about you is that you are nowhere near becoming a grown-up (by which I mean a boring middle-aged type, like a bunch of people I went to school and uni with…).
    xo

  5. Thank you – everyone :) xxoo to all

  6. Belated Happy Birthday Wishes to you

  7. I missed your birthday, so happy belated wishes!

Leave a Reply

