5 Year Meme

I found this across at And Then All I Thought About Was You and even though I wasn’t tagged I thought I might have a go at it anyway – hope it is not minded that I am hijacking the idea…And I hope that people find it moderately interesting

5 Year Meme


Q1. Where were you 5 years ago?

2005 – I was in Perth – I had moved there to do an Acting course that became not an acting course and ended up studying computers and living in Maylands…by this stage I’d gotten into Curtin University and was studying Stage Combat, still living in Maylands and rehearsing for a production of “The Merry Wives Of Windsor” (there really is a reason why this is one of  Shakespeare’s little known plays) which we rehearsed in a club room of a horse riding club. My Bub 1 was in Prep and about to be moved to a Christian School as the 45 min bus trip to the public school was too much and the Christian school had a school bus (never, ever again), Bub 2 was 3 and happily at home all day as there is no 3 yr old kinder in Perth (secretly I was fine with this). Living in Perth is so cheap – we had a 3 bedroom huge furnished flat with aircon, opposite a park and just down the street from the library and gun shop – amazing :)

Q2. Where would you want to be in 5 years time

I want to have finished my degrees in Acting and in Counselling. I want to be living in a house with enough bedrooms. I want to be acting in paid theatre, good theatre and/or good film. I want to be living near a beach. I want to be happy and healthy. I want Bub 1  and Bub 2 to be in schools that make them happy with a group of friends that always make them smile.

Q3. What are 5 things on your “to do” list today

1) Rest Foot

2) Help Bub 1 with homework

3) Write this post

4) Get kids to put DVD together to send to their grandparents

5) Research

Q4. What are 5 snacks you enjoy

1) Toast

2) Chai Latte

3) Biscotti

4) baklava

5) Milkshakes

Q5. What would you do if you were a billionaire.

Wow – I would buy a house, outright, for my family; Pay off any outstanding mortgages in my family, or buy their houses from them if that would help with retirement and pensions; Buy a Theatre; Buy a bookshop; Start a Publishing company; Set up trust accounts for my children, or buy a couple of flats for them to live in or that would pay for them to live somewhere when they need to leave home; pay for their education and get a home in Sorrento (beach, near Melbourne) I’d then donate a lot of money to Cancer and mental illness research, maybe fund a new psych facility that is more like a sanitorium, and, finally, start another sponsorship program for children to help them get a fantastic education even if they come from families that have very little or no money, and also a new type of homeless shelter on a huge property which could, if no inside beds were available provide enough ground and tents for people to sleep safely undercover, with an education/ work/study program and counselling and have it run by people who were homeless.

So what will you be doing in five years time:

Josie at Sleep is for the Weak

Nomie at Under the Yardarm

Seraphim at Ah the Possibilites

and Thea at Do I really want to Blog?

Leave a comment

Filed under meme

Leave a Reply

