Things that make you go hmmmm….

Hopefully I now have you all singing in your head, that line on repeat with a female backing track in your head now, remembering bodysuits and Very Wide Headbands* – and if you are looking at that thinking “WHAT is she talking about???” Then I shall be over here blushing in the corner at my age.

I like Wednesday now because Nay over at Under The Yardarm gives me inspiration to write a non-unhappy post.

This week, while I haven’t mustered “Happy” I have mustered “Hmmm” which right now is enough.

So – I am Hmmm about…

1. Good Podiatrists who look after you when you freak out in surgery, give you a great PILE of dressings to take home then do follow up appointments and take paranoid phone calls for free untill your foot is healed :)

2. Making a new friend online through blogging on one of my loneliest days. (If you want good blog to read try I Know I Need To Stop Talking ’tis one of the thing s that has kept me afloat this last week, and will cause spontanious fits of laughter.

3. Realising what a great twitter community I have with people willing to help on my crap days, when Bub 1 forgets to do her homework (kudos to new twit buddies and old for that one – in particular @carlylloyd and @gabfran) and just still there in general even though I have been such a crap Tweep.

And that will do, for now, there are my things that made me go hmmm and think that life really wasn’t as terrible as it feels right now.  And of course there are many more people and situations that have helped but right now my brain is screaming MOULD so I will leave you with those three – not the mould unusable bedroom rant :)

*Oh dear DOC Knows the verses….and is SINGING them..what have I done…

**Hmmm being somewhere between Okay and actual happy

3 Comments

Filed under borrowed from another blog, bub 1, DOC, down day, Thank you

3 responses to “Things that make you go hmmmm….

  1. angelapj

    I’m with DOC – now I can’t get this song out of my head!!

    GIRLFRIEND! Things that make you go hmmmmm
    Things that make you go hmmmmm
    Things that make you go hmmmmm

    Hey ladies, have you ever had a man
    Go away for business come back with a tan

    aarrgghh!!!

  2. Yep, got the song in my head…
    Glad you can go hmmm… it’s something… it’s glass half full xxxx

  3. KT

    Ahhhhhh, lovely. Thank you. I hope you find plenty of happy over the next few days xxx

Leave a Reply

