So here we are…

I won’t lie to you. I’ve debated weather or not to come back, if I should just leave this as a random peice of internet detritus floating in the cyberworld and start again….but that felt too much like failure. There is even another empty blog of mine floating out there in WordPress land to prove it.

So here we are. New theme – which is meant to make it all better and new and shiny shiny….it hasn’t.

It is hard. And it hurts. So I’m taking this slowly. Very slowly. Will try to start with small blogging goals and then get up to regular…one day if I can.

But hey, this is a something. A begining. An attempt.

Which is what life is at the moment. A beginning, an attempt. I have moved interstate to be near family. My children are at a different and much better school  and today- today I am out of  bed. Maybe one day I’ll write about what happened in this gap. Maybe I won’t ever. We’ll see.

I’ve been to hell and I’m on my way back.

As a good friend said to me today things have to clear and get better soon, and they have to, don’t they?

So hugs to you all. And may allyour fridays be filled with warmth and at least one smile.

Sometimes thats all we can hope for.

11 Comments

Filed under novocaine for the soul

11 responses to “So here we are…

  1. Very glad you came back to this. I think it’ll be good for you. An outlet. Hope to see much more, in time. xo

  2. Welcome back& well done for coming back. Just take each day at a time. Don’t be too hard on yourself. It is easy to keep that big stick in your hand but just put it down!! See you soon!

  3. Katharine

    Yay! You’re back. Fantastic! I wish you didn’t find life so hard but I’m glad you have this forum to express yourself, and that you share it with us. I like the way you put your words together :)

  4. porridgebrain

    I am very, very, very, very glad you came back. Hello x

Leave a Reply

