Hold me up

Numb with shards of light

the tiny moments of peace and happiness that sneak past the cotton wool

wrapped broken peices of my

mind and heart

I don’t know what keeps me upright anymore

this year drags at me

the silence deafens me

the absense of words confounds my mind

but moments break through the camoflage

the constant muffling breaking painful shattered being that I am

the moment of the window

of the smile

of that memory

of laughter

but I can’t cobble them together to form a cohesive whole

not now and I don’t know when

truely half dead walking.

2 Comments

Filed under down day

2 responses to “Hold me up

  1. I am so sad that you feel this way. Immediately sending glue your way to help you out the pieces back together. x

Leave a Reply

