The longest year I have ever lived…

 

So here we are – almost the end of where it all began.

Almost the end of the end, or the end of the beginning.

And here I am. Still alive. Still able to think coherently. And not in hospital.

So I have a years worth of thanks to get through.

1. Thank you to my family, both immediate and extended, for giving me hope and a reason and a pathway when there was none. You have saved me this year. And I hope you all know who you are. I love you, and truly hope that this is just the start of a closer relationship than was “possible” before.

2. Thank you to friends, mostly remote, who have at various times pulled me through hours or days.

3. Thank you to the sun for still rising and setting and the world for still turning and time for moving on till it has been a year since the collapse began and hopefully soon I’ll be able to rebuild.

But for now there are the holidays which are a blessing and a curse. And then a new year, and the searching for new hope and a way to heal some very old wounds.

So may everyone have at least one thing to be grateful for this Christmas. May everyone find one happy moment, and hopefully much more. And above all may there be peace.

5 Comments

Filed under christmas

5 responses to “The longest year I have ever lived…

  1. Where there is hope there is life. I’m so glad you are here and blogging again.

    Have a Christmas filled with love and peace my friend xxx

  2. Visiting for Grateful Saturday – certainly sounds like you have a lot to be grareful for indeed. Merry Christmas!

  3. I hope that next year is full of light and hope and all the good stuff. As Naomi says, where there is hope there is life. Have a wonderful Christmas.

  4. The year is turning… next year is a blank page that I hope you fill with wonder and happiness. x

  5. Reading your post I am grateful that you decided to stick around and persevere with life! You have encouraged me this morning with your tenacity! I wish for you…laughter, joy and above all peace.

Leave a Reply

