For everyone, caught in the unbearable.

I came accross a link to Lori’s blog last night on twitter :

RT Every tweet I have, please read, pray or send good thoughts to Lori & family RT @Lori_RRSAHM: I need your prayers.http://goo.gl/fb/6TwtR

 

I had followed her for a while before my blog reading drop off and loved her blog, but now she is in a horrific situation as are her children as is her husband Tony, please pray, offer good thoughts, whatever you can thier way.

So for Lori and anyone else who is caught in the unbareable, the intolerable, the horrific or even just the emotionally or physically crippling this is for you. I wish I could do more. I really do.

 

I know that this blog has been

somewhat of a teenagers dairy in the last six months

but not all has been said

and the true depth of life has not been stated

maybe it should have been.

 

But that will change

from now on I will be truthful if nothing else.

if in pain, through joy, through fear -truthful.

and while I haven’t lied,

I’ve hidden, I’ve tried to make good reading.

but it isn’t.

 

and then I realise how bad things can get,

how bad they could be,

so for all of us,

for the lesser broken.

 

For those caught in circumstances beyond their control

that are ruining their lives

that are just holding it together.

 

For those who deserve so much more

than what is happening to them right now

than what they are exisiting through

because there is no way to live

 

for those heartsore, heartbroken

exhausted and scared.

For those who wake up and just

don’t really want the day.

 

For anyone, anywhere caught in the unbearable

caught in so much less than what they need

or what they deserve,

what they can live through.

 

Today I think of you all

all of you.

I hope for the best for all of the hurt and ill

all of the sorrowful and broken

all of the lost and afraid

 

and I ask you to do the same.

And maybe, just maybe we can change something for someone.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

4 Comments

Filed under Apologies

4 responses to “For everyone, caught in the unbearable.

  1. Hello, I don’t think I’ve ever visited your blog before. I came across from this very sombre FYBF linky this week. Your words are sublime. They make a positive difference. xx

  2. What a great post. I’m sure lots of us don’t blog the true depth of what we think and feel either but maybe we should follow your lead!

    Karen

  3. Lovely words. I think we do a disservice when we change on our blogs “what we want to write” to “what we think we should write”. The best bloggers write from instinct, straight from the gut. Sometimes they get it wrong, sometimes there is fall out, but because its honest and real and powerful, it heals.

    xoxox

Leave a Reply

