what a year its been….

People have died, close family members are losing things that matter to them and even though it is just ‘stuff’ – ‘stuff’ matters, other close family members have to sit at home knowing their daughters are 1) trapped in Brisbane and 2) have just been though surgery, close blogging friends have lost people, are very unwell and also trapped in the floods and everyone I have no words.

I am sorry but my words have drifted and gone.

So instead I urge you all to donate to the flood appeal if you haven’t already, or if you can’t see your way clear, or just would find them useful – buy a pair of these :-

http://www.flipsters.com.au/content_common/pg-qld-flood-relief.seo where, amazingly, 100% of all online purchases go to QLD flood appeal, so shop for next christmas, for birthday pressies, for anything. Useful and you have helped.

and in words taken from one of the best blogs out there – Under the Yardarm

3 Comments

Filed under borrowed from another blog, random bumph

3 responses to “what a year its been….

  1. Thank you for the link to the shoes, I had no idea, I will be buying a pair or two.
    The song says what we all want to doesn’t it…

    Sending love to you and your family members affected.

    xxx

  2. Well, 2011 is off to a cracking start. I can’t quite get my head around the enormity of the floods. I just hope that, at the very least, there is no further loss of life. Everything else can be managed, especially because we Australians are so supportive of each other in such hard times.

  3. I know, I know. It’s all a bit sucky! But our hope needs to rise as the waters fall.

    Thank you for being one of my ‘Pay it Forward’ gals. I don’t know what I’m going to make you, but I will think of something. I will send in February, if that’s okay. I’ll grab your addy a bit later in Jan.

    Muah!
    x

Leave a Reply

